🎧 Listen Live The Beat 99.9 FM

Live on air

Egypt will Host the AFCON 2025 draw today


February 20, 2024

The Confederation of African Football would hold the preliminary draw for the Africa Cup of Nations, Morocco 2025 on Tuesday, 20 February 2024, in Cairo, Egypt.

The draw is scheduled for 1 pm Nigerian time.

The preliminary round will feature the eight lowest-ranked teams according to the FIFA ranking: Somalia, Djibouti, Sao Tome, Chad, Mauritius, South Sudan, Liberia, and Eswatini.

These teams will battle it out on a home-and-away basis within the FIFA international window of 18-26 March 2024.