🎧 Listen Live The Beat 99.9 FM

Live on air

2026 WCQ: Super Eagles Draw Benin, South Africa, Zimbabwe, Rwanda and Lesotho in Group C


July 14, 2023

Nigeria’s Super Eagles have been drawn in Group C alongside South Africa, Benin Republic, Rwanda, Lesotho and Zimbabwe for the 2026 FIFA World Cup qualifiers.

All teams in the nine groups will play in a home and away, round-robin format starting in November 2023, with each of the group winners qualifying automatically for the FIFA World Cup to be co-hosted by the USA, Canada and Mexico.

The four best group runners-up will then compete in a play-off stage to determine CAF’s representative at the FIFA play-off tournament.

The FIFA play-off tournament will feature one team from each of FIFA’s six confederations, except UEFA, plus one additional team from the host confederation (Concacaf).