fbpx INEC Releases lists of 811 Centres for Physical Continuous Voters Registration | The Beat 99.9 FM

The Independent National Electoral Commission(INEC) has released the list of 811 centres for the take-off of the physical Continuous Voter Registration nationwide scheduled to commence on Monday 19th July 2021.

Chairman of the Commission Mahmood Yakubu who disclosed this today, at a meeting with Resident Electoral Commissioners (RECs) in Abuja reiterated that the Commission would continue to spare no effort in deepening the use of technology to ensure electoral transparency and credibility is achieved in Nigeria, adding that the list has been uploaded on the commission's website and social media platforms.

Yakubu assured that the commission is assiduously working to ensure that just as it had a smooth take-off of the online pre-registration, the commencement of the physical registration would also be hitch-free.

The Chief Electoral Umpire also gave update on the progress of the Online Voter Registration announcing that a total number of 542, 576 eligible Nigerians have so far registered within two weeks of commencement of the exercise.

He said the commission has approved the detailed timetable and schedule of activities for the CVR exercise, including the display of the register of new voters for claims and objections by citizens.

Related Content