fbpx Pregnancy | The Beat 99.9 FM

Senate Confirms Appointment of Service Chiefs

After four and a half hours of screening behind closed doors, the Senate on Tuesday confirmed the appointments of the four service chiefs appointed by President Muhammadu Buhari on July 13.

The new service chiefs are Major-General Abayomi Gabriel Olonisakin as Chief of Defence Staff; Major-General Tukur Buratai as Chief of Army Staff; Rear Admiral Ibok-Ete Ekwe Ibas as Chief of Naval Staff; and Air Vice Marshal Sadique Abubakar as the new Chief of Air Staff.