fbpx Meek Mill Drops 'Championships' Album | The Beat 99.9 FM

Meek Mill  earned his freedom earlier this year, after fighting a case against an incompetent judge. We were all concerned that Meek would be gone for years, but his resilience and passion pushed him past the scheming hands of his Uncle. Since then, the street poet has been carefully building a project to reintroduce himself to the hip-hop world, the album is now here.


Following the release of two singles, "Oodles O Noodles Babies" and "Uptown Vibes," Meek Mill has touched down with his new album, Championships, which features Drake, Fabolous, Jay-Z, Rick Ross, 21 Savage, Cardi B, Kodak Black, Jeremih, PnB Rock, Future, Young Thug, Ella Mai, Anuel AA, Roddy Rich, and Melii. The star-studded album gives Meek enough time to shine solo though, running for 19 tracks. The album begins with an epic intro, in typical Meek fashion, using a sample of Phil Collin's famous "In The Air Tonight" Meek displays the reasons why he is a true champion.

Photo Credit: 

Related Content